Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue

Special events by date

Friday 1 June 2018
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Explore SE1's largest private garden
Saturday 2 June 2018
Provisions at Courage Yard
Pop-up artisan market
Thursday 10 May 2018 to Sunday 3 June 2018
Bankside Community Choir at Blackfriars Settlement
A positive legacy from the London Bridge attack
Saturday 9 June 2018 to Sunday 10 June 2018
In Situ: Open Studios at Make Space Studios
All welcome to this free, fun-packed weekend celebrating creativity.
Saturday 9 June 2018 to Sunday 10 June 2018
Open Garden Squares Weekend at Downings Roads Moorings
Visit SE1's floating gardens
Monday 18 June 2018
National Garden Scheme Open Evening at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Monday 18 June 2018
Lambeth Palace Library Great Hall and ICBS 200th Anniversary Exhibition at Lambeth Palace
A chance to view the Great Hall and the ICBS 200th anniversary exhibition
Sunday 24 June 2018
The Great Get Together Bankside Street Party at Cross Bones Graveyard
Saturday 30 June 2018
North Lambeth Parish Fete at Lambeth Palace
Stalls, food and entertainment
Friday 6 July 2018
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Explore SE1's largest private garden
Saturday 7 July 2018
International Brigades Annual Commemoration at Jubilee Gardens
With music, spoken word and wreath-laying
Saturday 7 July 2018
Art Night at Festival Riverside
New commissions, one-off artist projects and premieres
Friday 13 July 2018
Waterloo Carnival at Lower Marsh
Saturday 14 July 2018
Mint Street Music Festival at Mint Street Park
Free family-friendly music festival.
Friday 3 August 2018
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Explore SE1's largest private garden
Saturday 11 August 2018
Provisions at Courage Yard
Pop-up artisan market
Saturday 11 August 2018 to Sunday 12 August 2018
Comida Fest at Potters Fields Park
Latin American street food
Friday 7 September 2018
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Explore SE1's largest private garden
Saturday 15 September 2018
Bermondsey Street Festival at Bermondsey Street
12th annual street festival

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

Proud to belong to

Independent Community News Network