Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue

Special events by date

Thursday 25 May 2017
Higher Education and Advanced Learning Open Day at Morley College
Considering going to university or making a career change?
Thursday 25 May 2017
Hospitality Recruitment Fair at Waterloo Action Centre
Friday 26 May 2017
Uniqlo Tate Lates at Tate Modern
Monthly late-night art/music/film evening
Saturday 27 May 2017
Draw and Tour: Southwark Cathedral's Monuments at Southwark Cathedral
Saturday 27 May 2017
Soapbox Science at Bernie Spain Gardens
Some of London's leading female scientists take to their soapboxes to showcase their science
Saturday 27 May 2017 to Sunday 28 May 2017
Feria de Londres at Potters Fields Park
Anadalusian fair
Wednesday 31 May 2017
London Fire Brigade Museum Family Activity Day at The Workshop
Half term activities for families
Wednesday 31 May 2017
London History Day tour and workshops at Royal Festival Hall
'Patchwork of the Century' is a special quilt made for the Festival of Britain
Wednesday 31 May 2017
London History Day talk and test demonstration at Kirkaldy Testing Museum
The fascinating story of David Kirkaldy's Universal Testing Machine
Friday 2 June 2017
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Friday 2 June 2017 to Saturday 3 June 2017
Ancient Woodland Restoration Yurt at Potters Fields Park
Friday 12 May 2017 to Sunday 4 June 2017
Drive Dead Slow... Dodgems of Your Mind at Southwark Fire Station
The ultimate dodgem experience
Friday 12 May 2017 to Sunday 4 June 2017
Candy Chang Confessions at Hilton London Bankside
Saturday 27 May 2017 to Sunday 4 June 2017
Listen to the Trees Audio Trail at Potters Fields Park
Come and listen to the trees in Potters Fields Park
Wednesday 7 June 2017
Candlelit Photography Evening at Southwark Cathedral
For professionals and amateurs
Saturday 10 June 2017
Draw and Tour: Southwark Cathedral's Literary Connections at Southwark Cathedral
An hour of drawing and touring
Saturday 10 June 2017
Cherishing Churchyards at Southwark Cathedral
Family activities, including planting and treasure hunts
Saturday 10 June 2017 to Sunday 11 June 2017
Make Space Open Studios at Make Space Studios
Visit artists' studios near Waterloo Station
Sunday 11 June 2017
Vintage Vauxhall at The Workshop
Vintage and antiques market
Saturday 17 June 2017
Shad Thames Tales at Cantina del Ponte
Saturday 17 June 2017
Bermondsey Then & Now Photo Competition at Bermondsey Village Hall
Exhibition and prizegiving event
Saturday 17 June 2017
Open Garden Squares Weekend at Peabody Blackfriars Road Estate
Plant sale and more at Peabody Square in Blackfriars Road
Saturday 17 June 2017
Open Garden Squares Weekend at Community Garden at Tate Modern
Hidden garden next to the Tate
Saturday 17 June 2017
Open Garden Squares Weekend at The Deanery
Rare chance to visit Bankside garden
Friday 16 June 2017 to Sunday 18 June 2017
Sustainable Flower Festival at St John's Waterloo
A bounty of beautiful buds, flowers, herbs and plants
Saturday 17 June 2017 to Sunday 18 June 2017
Open Garden Squares Weekend at Downings Roads Moorings
Visit SE1's amazing floating gardens
Sunday 18 June 2017
Open Garden Square Weekend at Merrick Square
Trinity Church Square and Merrick Square
Sunday 18 June 2017
The Big Picnic at Potters Fields Park
Entertainment, music and food stalls
Sunday 18 June 2017
The Great Get Together Bankside at Cross Bones Graveyard
SE1's biggest ever street party
Wednesday 21 June 2017
Waterloo Quiz Night at St John's Waterloo
With Matt Brown of Londonist
Wednesday 21 June 2017
Southwark Campus Open Day at Lewisham Southwark College
Meet tutors and tour the campus
Thursday 22 June 2017
St Christopher's Lambeth Palace Tea Party at Lambeth Palace
Celebrating 50 years of the hospice charity
Saturday 24 June 2017
North Lambeth Parish Fete at Lambeth Palace
Held in the gardens of Lambeth Palace
Sunday 25 June 2017
Waterloo Festival Garden Party at St John's Waterloo
With silent disco and bouncy castle
Wednesday 28 June 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Thursday 29 June 2017
Waterloo Food Month Launch Party at Lower Marsh
Stalls along Lower Marsh
Friday 30 June 2017
Uniqlo Tate Lates at Tate Modern
Mix of art, music, film and workshops
Saturday 1 July 2017
International Brigades Annual Commemoration at Jubilee Gardens
Remembering Brits who fought in Spanish Civil War
Friday 7 July 2017
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Sunday 9 July 2017
Vintage Vauxhall + The Art Car Boot Fair at The Workshop
Vintage and antiques market
Saturday 15 July 2017
Mint Street Music Festival at Mint Street Park
Free family-friendly music festival
Saturday 15 July 2017
Bouchra Ouizguen: Corbeaux at Tate Modern
Part of the Shubbak festival of Arab Culture
Saturday 22 July 2017
Draw and Tour: Southwark Cathedral's Architecture at Southwark Cathedral
An hour of drawing and touring
Saturday 22 July 2017 to Sunday 23 July 2017
Indonesian Weekend at Potters Fields Park
Annual riverside festival
Wednesday 26 July 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Friday 28 July 2017
Uniqlo Tate Lates at Tate Modern
Mix of art, music, film and workshops
Friday 4 August 2017
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Wednesday 23 August 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Friday 1 September 2017
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Saturday 16 September 2017
Bermondsey Street Festival at Bermondsey Street
11th annual street festival
Wednesday 27 September 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Sunday 5 November 2017
London to Brighton Veteran Car Run at Westminster Bridge
See 500+ veteran cars - up to 120 years old - cross Westminster Bridge

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: