Talks and Literature

Talks, lectures and literary events in SE1's museums, galleries and bookshops.

Talks and Literature by venue

Talks and Literature by date

Monday 24 April 2017
A Pill for Will at Southwark Cathedral
Arthur Smith and Rick Jones
Friday 28 April 2017
Stories #3 at Oasis Centre
An evening of storytelling, spoken word and song
Saturday 29 April 2017
Stories of London A Day of Talks Exploring London History at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Dr Jackie Hall
Tuesday 9 May 2017
Brandon House at New Cut Housing Co-Operative Hall
Talk by Chris Mayo
Saturday 13 May 2017
Pilgrimage Today Four Ways to Become a Pilgrim at Southwark Cathedral
Four talks about contemporary pilgrim routes
Thursday 18 May 2017
Presenting: Young Poets at Oasis Centre
An evening celebrating Young Poets in our community
Thursday 18 May 2017
Ghostsigns of Bankside and Beyond at Southwark Cathedral
Illustrated talk by Sam Roberts
Thursday 15 June 2017
Bawds, Bards and Bear Gardens Southwark Lowlife at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Catharine Arnold
Thursday 20 July 2017
Southwark Cathedral's Stained Glass Artists at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Caroline Swash
Thursday 17 August 2017
Bodysnatching in Southwark at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Kirsty Chilton
Thursday 14 September 2017
River Effra South London's Secret Spine at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Jon Newman
Thursday 19 October 2017
Tallis, Taverner and tambourines church music and its place in English history and culture at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Dr Andrew Gant
Thursday 9 November 2017
Cathedral Archaeology at Southwark (a year in the life) at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Dr Jackie Hall
Saturday 18 November 2017
Further Stories of London A Day of Talks Exploring London's History at Southwark Cathedral
Stories about London, old and new

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: