Talks and Literature

Talks, lectures and literary events in SE1's museums, galleries and bookshops.

Talks and Literature by venue

Talks and Literature by date

Thursday 23 February 2017
Once Upon a Street ... in Bermondsey at John Harvard Library
Illustrated talk by Pat Kingwell
Thursday 23 February 2017
Southwark Story: 'The Wrong Side of the River' Part Two: Dissolution, a Hospital and the Theatre at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Guy Rowston
Thursday 23 February 2017
Tales of Travel Truth or Fiction? at Travelling Through...
Travel-themed branch of the monthly Philosophy Club
Thursday 23 February 2017
Penny Lecture: A Right to Story Process, Voice, Healing and Legacy at Morley College
Thursday 2 March 2017
Southwark Story: 'The Wrong Side of the River' Part Three: London Bridge, Industrial Bankside and a new Cathedral at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Guy Rowston
Wednesday 8 March 2017
Lunchtime Talk on Octavia Hill at St George the Martyr
By Gillian Darley
Thursday 9 March 2017
The Pendle Witch Trials at The Old King's Head
In-depth examination
Tuesday 14 March 2017
MOLA Excavations at 25 London Bridge Street 2008 to 2012 at New Cut Housing Co-Operative Hall
Talk by Tony Mackinder
Thursday 16 March 2017
The Borough in the Blitz Then and Now at Southwark Cathedral
Talk by Neil Bright
Thursday 16 March 2017
Penny Lecture: Soapbox Science at Morley College
Penny Lecture by Dr Seirian Sumner
Tuesday 11 April 2017
Symposium at New Cut Housing Co-Operative Hall
Short talks on various subjects of local historical and archaeological interest
Thursday 20 April 2017
The Marshalsea: A talk by Jerry White at Southwark Cathedral
Monday 24 April 2017
A Pill for Will at Southwark Cathedral
Arthur Smith and Rick Jones
Tuesday 9 May 2017
Brandon House at New Cut Housing Co-Operative Hall
Talk by Chris Mayo
Thursday 18 May 2017
Ghostsigns of Bankside and Beyond at Southwark Cathedral
Illustrated talk by Sam Roberts

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: