Theatre

What's on at SE1's many theatres; West End and fringe; professional and amateur.

Theatre by venue

Theatre by date

Tuesday 26 September 2017 to Saturday 21 October 2017
Jane Eyre at National Theatre
National Theatre and Bristol Old Vic co-production
Thursday 19 October 2017 to Saturday 21 October 2017
Virtually Blackfriars at Platform Southwark
Immersive theatre in and around Blackfriars Road
Thursday 14 September 2017 to Saturday 28 October 2017
Wings by Arthur Kopit at Young Vic
Starring Julia Stevenson
Wednesday 4 October 2017 to Saturday 28 October 2017
A Day By The Sea at Southwark Playhouse
Revival of Coronation Year play
Sunday 15 October 2017 to Sunday 5 November 2017
The Lorax at The Old Vic
Dr Seuss tale adapted for the stage by David Greig with music and lyrics by Charlie Fink
Monday 13 November 2017 to Saturday 25 November 2017
The Suppliant Women at Young Vic
Community chorus
Wednesday 22 November 2017 to Saturday 2 December 2017
Yellowman at Young Vic
Set in South Carolina in the 1970s
Thursday 30 November 2017 to Saturday 23 December 2017
How To Win Against History at Young Vic
Edinburgh Festival hit musical
Saturday 25 November 2017 to Saturday 3 March 2018
Barnum The Greatest Showman on Earth at Menier Chocolate Factory
Musical portrait
Friday 6 October 2017 to Sunday 11 March 2018
Witness for the Prosecution at County Hall
By Agatha Christie

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: