London SE1 community website

This week's events

This page shows events happening in the next seven days.

Tuesday 19 February 2019
Borough New Music - St George the Martyr
Lunchtime concert of music by living composers
Wednesday 20 February 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019
Franz West - Tate Modern
First posthumous retrospective
Thursday 21 February 2019
Missing Histories of Southwark Cathedral - Southwark Cathedral
Storytelling and song by George Hoyle
Thursday 21 February 2019
Having a Laugh! - Waterloo Action Centre
Stand-up comedy workshop with Bentley Browning
Friday 22 February 2019
Dickens and the Workhouse - St Andrew's Short Street
Talk by Dr Ruth Richardson
Friday 22 February 2019 to Sunday 21 April 2019
Richard II - Shakespeare's Globe
By William Shakespeare
Friday 22 February 2019 to Sunday 31 March 2019
BMW Tate Live Exhibition - Tate Modern
Installation in Tate's oil tanks
Saturday 23 February 2019
Save the RV1 Bus March - Bernie Spain Gardens
Organised by Living Bankside
Sunday 24 February 2019 to Wednesday 27 February 2019
Bear - Katzspace
New play by Jamie Murphy
Tuesday 26 February 2019
Borough New Music - St George the Martyr
Lunchtime concert of music by living composers
February at a glance
Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

We are part of
Independent Community News Network
Email newsletter

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,000+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up